Song dedication: Surfing On Solar Winds

A few days ago, I received a Facebook invite to a surprise birthday party for Alice (who so kindly reviewed our SeaStars album last year). I didn’t attend the party but I emailed Alice to wish her happy birthday.

And I dedicated this song to her, in lieu of a birthday present. Plus an apology for being a “cheapo”.

Alice replied: “Thank you. πŸ™‚ The song is wonderful. Hope you don’t mind, I downloaded it for keeping.

Mind? Absolutely not!

Since you liked it, it’s yours. Literally. I’m extending the rights to the song to you. For what it’s worth, you’re a copyright co-owner now.

Happy belated birthday!
Ivan Chew - Profile
p.s. Apparently Jean (the person behind the Simply Jean group blog) organised the surprise party and kept Alice in the dark about the Facebook invite. What a pal. Incidentally, Jean might be blogging under a different blog.

4 thoughts on “Song dedication: Surfing On Solar Winds

  1. Really speechless to know that you are extending the rights of the song to me. It is a pleasant shocking great present. Very touched and love it.

    It is really such a special gift. This is my first present that surprises me to speechless. It is also the first song I co-own. Just too please and do not know what to say. Happily grinning away. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Alice Cheong in Wonderland » Blog Archive » My surprise birthday celebration

Leave a Reply

