One World (Paralympic Games edit)

Received an email from Firdaus about an effort to compile a Singapore Paralympic Team CD Album.

Here’s my contribution:
ONE WORLD (Paralympic Games edit) Listen/ download at ARCHIVE.ORG

The organisers of this initiative, Desmond and Jackie of Musical Theatre Limited, were asking songwriters to submit songs, including instrumentals.

There was an attachment in the email, which eventually led me to this YouTube video.

I watched the video and wondered which song would be appropriate for our Paralympic team. I didn’t have to think too long. This song was the obvious choice.

For the Paralympics version, I decided to add in a vocal part at the start. I recorded myself saying “One World” and then tweaked the equalizer settings to make it sound deeper.

Then I shifted all the tracks back (which took the most time, since I had to shift all the sound level settings too). I also lowered the lead guitar volume and raised the bass. Finally I removed the fade out and let the song end with piano notes.

I emailed Desmond and Jackie the MP3 file. The submission deadlines’s today, at 11:59pm. Not sure if they would want my contribution. But I enjoyed making the edits nonetheless.

To all Paralympians: Best wishes to your individual starfish stories.

Ivan Chew - Profile

One thought on “One World (Paralympic Games edit)

  1. Pingback: One World (Paralypic Games edit) « My Right Brain

Leave a Reply

