Maria Viktoria Mena: Norwegian pop-rock

Writing this post was hard.

‘Cos I could only type a few letters before I had to stop.

As I attempted to write the post, I was listening Norwegian pop-rock singer and songwriter, Maria Mena (www.myspace.com/mariamena).
White Turns Blue album by Maria Mena on MySpace Music - stream full MP3 songs and albums

Her lyrics, vocals, compositions — all combined to create a mesmerising quality that made my fingers automatically pause.

Her songs made me unconsciously close my eyes.

And listen.

And be drawn in.

I’m a new fan.

Maria blogs at her official Sony Music site at mariamenamusic.no. Her discography and biography can be found at this Wikipedia entry.
Maria Mena: Biography - iPublish

p.s. Thanks to a fellow Maria Mena fan, for pointing me to such a gem of a musician!

~ Ivan

Leave a Reply

