Music album: 2010 Sound Out Singapore

Creative Commons License2010 Sound Out Singapore by Starfish Stories : The Band is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Singapore License. As long as you ATTRIBUTE the music by stating this: “Starfish Stories :: The Band –”* in your audio, video, website, printed materials etc., you are FREE to USE, COPY, SHARE, MODIFY, or SELL (yes sell!) any of the songs from this album.

In case we weren’t quite clear on the above, try this!

For Track 01 “Open the Door (Smile Again)”, please credit as:

This is the 4th self-produced Creative Commons music album from two Singaporean guys who have non-musical day jobs, but with a passion for producing their own brand of music. Recorded, mixed and engineered exclusively with GarageBand (and everything else done via email).

Album cover - Sound Out Singapore 2010



1. OPEN THE DOOR (SMILE AGAIN) – featuring I-Ling on vocals

2. STOLEN DREAMS (Instrumental)

3. PETALS IN A CRYSTAL STREAM (instrumental)

4. SMILE AGAIN II (rock instrumental)

5. DRIFTING RUST (instrumental)

We welcome comments on how to improve our music. Feel free to share what you liked or disliked at the band blog or email us at

The story behind the album at this blog post.

There are other contributors to Sound Out at Do give them a listen. Or submit your own songs!
Support our anti-trafficking music | Sound Out Singapore

Starfish Stories :: The Band is a Singaporean duo – Adrian Loo & Ivan Chew. They are self-taught musicians who prefer to produce their music this way. Feel free to contact them at their band blog or email


Consider making a donation!

Related posts:

5 thoughts on “Music album: 2010 Sound Out Singapore

  1. Pingback: A Song for Sound Out Singapore « my vanilla world

  2. Hi Starfish Stories … I have given your latest album “2010 Sound Out Singapore” a few spins now. The mix of subtle eastern atmospheres along with great themes/tunes and an intelligent rock base works really well. I-Ling’s lovely vocal on “Open the Door” kicks it off beautifully, but the other tracks stand out too. I think my favourite of the instrumental tracks is “Petals in a crystal stream”. Really great work, looking forward to the next one.

  3. Pingback: Starfish Stories has a new band member « Starfish Stories :: The Band

  4. Pingback: SoundOut Against Sex Trafficking music CD launch, 22 June 2011 « Starfish Stories :: The Band

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s