Mash-up: One World (2008) – Firdaus on vocals

Woah.

Firdaus blew me away with his version (with vocals) of One World, posted just a few days ago.

Listen!
ONE WORLD (Firdaus on Vocals) Listen/ download at ARCHIVE.ORG

I say!

He’s done a very nice job doing a this remix. He’s edited the start slight. I know, ‘cos I played the song but you probably wouldn’t have detected it.

Firdaus was worried that I might be unhappy or something; that he might have messed up my song. Dude, why would I be? It’s all in the spirit of collaboration.

Besides, the song is released under the attribute-SHARE-ALIKE-noncommercial creative commons license.

Good or bad mash-up, I wouldn’t have minded.

BUT IT IS GOOD, and I. Am. Simply. LOVING IT.

I’m bobbing my head as I listen to his version. It’s like, he GETS what I was trying to convey through the song and the choice of title.

One World.
One Family.
One Life.

His vocal melody aptly expressed what I had in mind but wasn’t able to sing. AND THEN SOME.

Man, I’m having the goosebumpy feeling. 🙂

Mash-ups like this is precisely what I (and I’m sure Adrian as well) had hoped to achieve, when we decided to release music online.

Thanks, Firdaus (and also to those who bothered to listen and leave comments to the song).

One World.

Ivan Chew - Profile
~Ivan

2 thoughts on “Mash-up: One World (2008) – Firdaus on vocals

  1. Pingback: New Song: “One World” « :: Starfish Stories :: The Band

Leave a comment